even if he does not

Don’t worry, I’ll be back to my usual black and white pictures soon. But this little piece of Daniel 3:18 that I painted tonight looked better in color.

Daniel 3:17-18 – “If we are thrown into the blazing furnace, the God we serve is able to deliver us from it, and he will deliver us from Your Majesty’s hand. But even if He does not, we want you to know, your majesty, that we will not serve your gods or worship the image of gold you have set up.”

Even if He does not… we will be faithful.

Even if He does not…

  • make following my calling simple
  • make paying for SAGU easy
  • heal my father’s heart toward my mother
  • choose to heal my depression
  • make all the steps of my path clear
  • make it clear how to escape my sin habits
  • give me a rainy season
  • show me the way out of the desert

HE IS STILL GOOD.

Even if He never does another thing that makes sense to me or makes my life any “better” by my standards, He is still GOOD. He works ALL things for the good of those who love Him. My furnaces, whether I am delivered smoke-free or killed, will glorify Him.

He can deliver me from my battles and my personal furnaces. I believe that with all of my heart. He is bigger and better and stronger than anything I will ever face. He can deliver me. But even if He does not, I still will follow, and I still will praise Him.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

